Contact Details

On this page you will find a list of ARC members and their contact details. Obviously if you are planning to visit ARC you should first contact the people who you are planning to see to ensure the information here is current, as people don't always remember to update the wiki if they move office…

In the tables below telephone extension numbers are given - to call from outside QUB you should dial (028)9097 XXXX where XXXX is the four digit. The email addresses below should have @qub.ac.uk added to them.

The postal address for ARC is: Astrophysics Research Centre, School of Mathematics and Physics, Main Physics Building, Queen's University Belfast, Belfast, County Antrim, BT7 1NN, United Kingdom.

We also have instructions on getting to QUB and finding ARC within the campus.

Name Office Phone email
Academic staff Prof. Francis Keenan
Director of ARC
02.017 3281 (direct)
2595 (secretary)
f.keenan
Prof. Stephen Smartt MRIA
ERC Advanced Grant 2012-2017
02.018 3588 s.smartt
Prof. Alan Fitzsimmons 02.026 3573 a.fitzsimmons
Dr. Wes Fraser
Queen's Fellow
02.035 1084 wes.fraser
Dr. Neale Gibson
Royal Society University Research Fellow
02.012 3465 n.gibson
Dr. David Jess
STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow
02.016 3052 d.jess
Dr. Pedro Lacerda 02.036 1022 p.lacerda
Dr. Kate Maguire
STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow
02.014 5046 kate.maguire
Prof. Mihalis Mathioudakis 02.015 1339 m.mathioudakis
Prof. Tom Millar MRIA 02.020 2557 tom.millar
Dr. Katja Poppenhaeger 02.011 3257 k.poppenhaeger
Dr. Stuart Sim 02.019 1461 s.sim
Dr. Chris Watson
Deputy Head of School
02.013 1421 c.a.watson
Emeritus staff Prof. Philip Dufton 02.030 3389 p.dufton
Dr. Kanti Aggarwal 02.033 3088 k.aggarwal
Support staff Dr. Robert Ryans
Systems Administrator
02.025 3369 r.ryans
Research fellows Dr. Peter Keys
Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellow
02.034 3045 p.keys
Research staff Dr Stefano Antonellini02.032 1921 s.antonellini
Dr. Michele Bannister (Director's Outreach Fellow) 02.033 3088 m.bannister
Dr. Samuel Grant 02.033 3088 samuel.grant
Dr. Erkki Kankare 02.029 1412 e.kankare
Dr. Mark Magee 02.032 1921 mark.magee
Dr. Michael Marsset 02.033 3088 michael.marsset
Dr. S. Krishna Prasad 02.030 3389 krishna.prasad
Dr. Simon Prentice 02.032 1921 s.prentice
Dr. Aaron Reid 02.030 3389 aaron.reid
Dr. Luke Shingles 02.029 1412 l.shingles
Dr. Ken Smith 02.029 1412 k.w.smith
Dr. David Young 02.029 1412 d.r.young
Visiting fellows Dr. Juliet Datson j.datson
Dr. Heather Cegla h.cegla
Dr. Vasco Henriques v.henriques
Dr. Cosimo Inserra c.inserra
Dr. Anders Jerkstrand a.jerkstrand
Dr. Ryan Milligan r.milligan
Dr. Bernhard Mueller b.mueller
Dr. Elena-Andra MunteanIRCEP e.muntean
Dr. David Kuridze d.kuridze
PhD students Rachel Booth 02.010 rbooth03
Peter Clark 02.010 pclark02
Christine Collins 02.010 ccollins22
Jean Costes 02.010 jcostes01
Christopher Dillon 02.010 cdillon06
Stephen Durkan 02.010 sdurkan01
Daniel Gay 02.010 dgay01
Mandy Hewitt 02.010 hhewitt01
Matthew Hooton 02.010 mhooton01
Scott Houston 02.010 shouston22
Meabh Hyland 02.010 mhyland02
Owen McBrien 02.010 omcbrien02
Stephanie Merritt 02.010 smerritt01
David O'Neill 02.010 doneill955
Ondřej Procházka 02.010 oprochazka01
Sean Quinn 02.010 squinn433
James Robinson 02.010 jrobinson72
Thomas Seccull 02.010 tseccull01
Richard Smith 02.010 rsmith2003
Andrew Thompson 02.010 athompson1501
Robert Wells 02.010 rwells02
Jamie Wilson 02.010 jwilson34
Shannon Matthews 02.010 smatthews13
Kelly Skillen 02.010 kskillen01
James Gillanders 02.010 jgillanders01
Chris Gibson 02.010 cgibson25
Caitlin Gilchrist-Millar 02.010 cgilchristmillar01
Ryan Campbell 02.010 rcampbell55


public/contacts.txt · Last modified: 2018/12/05 22:03 by Penny Wu

Back to Top Sitemap News